Always Something

7 Apr

What started out to be a day full of hope for a completed fixture install just crashed and burned…Tonite is the preview party for the major donors,the building is not finished, not by a long shot. The retail store is not the only aspect facing problems,which does not lessen the blow for me. My experience has taught me to test every fixture for size and fit asap..in case something is wrong and I’m glad I did just that today.I’ve been a bit of a bitch this morning and pushed the installers to get a section up and running,which they did, so I was able to put up some shelving. Like I said it’s “ALWAYS SOMETHING” ,all the shelving was an inch out of level, which means that the poles have a direction and all must match. I should have known this all vertical standards have a top and bottom. Our installer is good, but you always have to be a step ahead to advert a tragedy. In this case a whole shop with uneven shelving…PHEWW that was a close one….

 We realized we had to remove and reinstall, it was only one run an hour or so. What the crew didn’t understand that I was somewhat under the gun to make sure we were presentable [if not finished ] for the donor preview at 4:00. I relied on the “You fly I’ll buy” lunch method. I shelled out to keep the morale high,it always works. The rest of the day went smoothly and we were out just as the swells strolled in. For more shots  click on link   https://picasaweb.google.com/vardisellis/AlwaysSomethingSteelStacks4811#

2 Responses to “Always Something”

  1. theresa April 7, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    love it when is the opening scheduled.

    • vori52 April 8, 2011 at 12:00 am #

      The 15th of April….it is really a cool spot..Restaurant,liquor, live shows,two screening rooms,film series they do everything

Leave a Reply

