Fred Hayman….The man who invented Rodeo Drive

2 Jun

He did it All

I’m such a sucker for retail success stories, here’s one that is destined to be the “Le must” coffee table book of the year. It’s not too early to consider the perfect Christmas gift for the terminally retail afflicted on your list [like moi] Fred went from catering manager in a Hilton to conquering the fragrance market,[ he was the first to provide sniff strips in mag advertising] then stylist to the stars [ by hosting the then young Golden Globes at the Hilton] The 1980’s the decade of excess belonged to “Giorgio of Beverly Hills“, “The best of Everything” was his mantra. The celebrity style of  Lala land is due mainly to Fred Haymans efforts….What a guy!..heres the link to the book site, lots of pictures too…..soooo L.A.    http://fredhayman.com/

28 Responses to “Fred Hayman….The man who invented Rodeo Drive”

  1. botox costs August 31, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    I am really glad I’ve found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is really annoying. A good site with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

      Sorry for the long delay in my response…but I dont check the spam folder as often as I should. Yes you are correct too much trash out there..I try to be interesting…please subscribe

  2. equalizer shirt September 6, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right. This put up actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks please drop in anytime

  3. Day Trading September 6, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    Great blog right here! Also your website so much up fast! What host are you the use of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      WordPress does it all for you

  4. data recovery September 6, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am satisfied to exhibit that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I most undoubtedly will make sure to do not forget this website and provides it a look a relentless basis.

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      Thank you for your very flaterring comment…Please feel free to subscribe

  5. rocket languages japanese September 7, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be really something which I feel I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very vast for me. I am having a look forward for your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the cling of it!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

      Subscribe and maybe you will get my gist and point of view after a few more posts

  6. Citi Bank September 8, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    Man if i ever saw two racoons fighting over a blogs itd be this one, nicely done my friend. Keep it up.

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

      Thanks….Where are those Raccoons?

  7. Vending Business September 9, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    This website is the most desirable world wide web site.

  8. Cadillac Suspension September 9, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Thank you for taking the time to write this!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      Thanks Glad you liked it

  9. toronto office movers September 11, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    F*ckin’ remarkable issues here. I am very glad to see your post. Thanks a lot and i am having a look ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      Thanks just subscribe and we can contact each other easily

  10. Anguilla hotel bookings September 12, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Good website! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      Just subscribe with your Email address….Thanks

  11. Gerry Spring September 13, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    What i do not understood is in truth how you are no longer really much more smartly-appreciated than you may be now. You are very intelligent. You understand therefore considerably in relation to this subject, produced me individually consider it from numerous various angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested unless it is something to do with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. Always deal with it up!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      Thanks I will take your advice

  12. Adelaide Dehombre September 15, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Great resources, thanks to the creator. It’s incomprehensible in my opinion at present, however in common, the effectiveness and significance is mind-boggling. Thank you and good luck!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

      Thank you…. please subscribe

  13. Adrian Whatley September 16, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I am very cheerful to find this great site. I’d like to thank you for this excellent reading. If you can add Stumbleupon button to your blog, it just might help you to reach additional people on the net. Kind regards

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

      Thanks your right!…I bearly have time to write the blog and I am remiss in not keeping a closer eye on improving it

  14. File sharing September 16, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Could possibly you pls deliver more points on this subject??? By the way your web-site is stunning. Take care!!!!

    • vori52 September 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

      Thanks for your interest….please feel free to subscribe

  15. Katharina Nielson September 18, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    Being a Newcomer, I’m continuously searching for articles or reviews which will help me . Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

