exciting new materials

13 Jun

Technology is a wonderful thing, everyday I discover new materials and methods that eliminate methods that I never really cared for in the first place. This morning I ran across a method and product that renders the dreaded drop ceiling obsolete. I’m not sure about other designers, but when I receive a call from a prospective new client my second question after the location is “Does it have a drop ceiling?’ If the answer is yes then I launch into questioning the size of their budget. The first thing that HAS to go is the water-stained drooping ceiling tiles and the ugly Home Depot ceiling fans [with the light kit] that generally accompany it. A company named Stretch Ceiling Systems has solved the problem. Check this out if you haven’t run across it yet    http://usa-stretch-ceilings.com/

Leave a Reply

