Have a Merry GaGa

22 Nov

GaGa for GaGa

Lady GaGa continues her climb to the top of popular culture. When Barney’s decides to put you in their Christmas windows you can achieve no higher status. Barney’s has a  zillion GaGa related products ready for those who have gone GaGa for GaGa. The Lady now has joined the elite few who have graced or disgraced the world famous temple to consumerism, Madonna, Bette Midler, Margaret Thatcher and BaBa Walters are but a few in the club [Cher refused which made her more famous].Fame is fleeting, who ever thought that the Material Girl would ever be replaced with a new version. She did. Now it’s GaGa’s turn. Be sure to grab up the gift du Noel before… the Lady to fades from view 

I was born this way,with a little help from producers,stylists and retail display     check it out..http://www.nytimes.com/2011/11/22/nyregion/barneys-teams-with-lady-gaga-on-holiday-display.html?_r=1&smid=tw-nytimesarts&seid=auto

4 Responses to “Have a Merry GaGa”

  1. Richard Garvin (@garvin1010) November 22, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    https://retailfix52.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/have-a-merry-gaga/#comment-256

    As cool it may look to the 20 something year old window dressers, the visual looks ghastly and a dark side of Christmas. What ever happened to good taste? Beatle juice, Beatle juice, Beatle juice!… for those who remember the movie wasn’t about Christmas.

    Richard

    • vori52 November 22, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      between you and I 20 year olds have no idea what beautiful looks like

      • vori52 November 24, 2011 at 6:17 am #

        As much as I hate to admit it,time does march on and on.I learned my trade from the old school trimmers who never protrayed anything but the beautiful and elegant. I agree that the whole concept is vulgar and just plain ugly,but as a VM I have to stay current and abreast [no pun please] of the latest mode d’employ or fall behind.I cannot remain relevant and of service to my clients unless I accept that there is a market for this, whether I like it or not. Barneys is edgy,I have to hand it to them,they are always topical. I’m jealous that they have the customer that warrants a promo like this,I sure could’nt do it in Philadelphia.

    • vori52 December 8, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      I remember…believe me

Leave a Reply

