Bubble lights

13 Dec

I must admit that despite my vocation my taste in holiday decor is very old-fashioned. I like over-done trees. The more junk the better. I especially like Noma Bubble Lights, my absolute favorite. Nothing sends me to Christmases long ago like those little bubbling tubes.

I like glass bead chains, tinfoil bells with fake snow, red cellophane wreaths, real metal tinsel, window candles with C7 bulbs and plastic halos, anything St. Nickolas, paper mache nativity sets, printed cardboard mangers, silver glass MM balls on wire, heavy foil snowflakes and Glass Wax stencils.

I ran across this video of Mr. Christmas delivering a somewhat unrehearsed history of the bubble light, the undisputed king of all novelty Christmas decor

One Response to “Bubble lights”

  1. vori52 December 9, 2013 at 4:39 am #

    Reblogged this on retail fix and commented:

    A reblog of some of my favorite things

Leave a Reply

