Gone to the Dogs

30 Sep

Upon occasion a window change can lead to a  new direction or maybe even real “Art”. I think I hit upon something today.Due to the various and endless opinions on what is “Art” and what is not, I will leave it to the viewer to decide [which is where it belongs anyway]Image

It’s Sunday afternoon and have a window change coming up in less than 10 hours, what to do?  much to my surprise I came up with a good attention-getter [I constantly amaze myself that I still have what it takes] The product is Fall suits and jackets in shades of blue, hence my tag is “True Blue” OK.. now what does true blue conger up? The first thing that came to mind are dogs,”Mans best friend” they are certainly true blue. Why not? everyone loves canines, can’t lose. First to Google then to Staples for printing, three hours later and I have a pack of pooches, mounted and cut out, little “standees” like in movie house lobbies.

Image

“Sit.Stay” That’s a good boy

As I was cleaning the spray glue off the poor war-torn hands it occurred to me what a great photo opp they would make if I took them in front of my house and posed them around my planter and sidewalk tree [perfect i thought, every hipster in the hood lets them pee out there, now is my chance, a pee-less pooch or maybe a dog scare crow. Anyway it will be fun,what the hell.

Image

Com’on Maggie do it for Daddy

Much to my surprise the effect was rather good,I spent a long time looking for above head for-shortened photos [easier to cut out who needs all those limbs] It looks like a dog, a strange dog,  but none the less humorous and humor sells.

Image

“Rolf” says stay away from my tree

I was rather proud of my accomplishment so I posted on Face Book my friends all loved it, some even labeled it “Art”

Image

I  think I’m on to something here or is it just another window display, maybe I’m channeling Patti Page. All that remains to be seen, although if the question. “How much is that doggie in the window?” pops up after I install this, I will know I crossed over…”Display as Art” and a new career. WOOF!

3 Responses to “Gone to the Dogs”

  1. Anonymous October 1, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    Is that Limo? He looks so fierce from that angle. Glad you are taking a break from work.

    • vori52 October 1, 2012 at 7:57 am #

      No its not Limo but it does look like him

  2. Anonymous October 1, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    You should have made copies of fake poop while you were at it. There is no dog without poop!

Leave a Reply

