The Price of Celebrity

18 Sep

NYC Artist Shows Us What Famous Celebrities Would Look Like as Normal People - Google Chrome 9182013 83338 AMThere are times when I thanks the powers above that I am not a celebrity. This posting has been around for awhile.I remember seeing it before. The impact is still there. A New York artist, Danny Evans has the magic touch with Photoshop. He has morphed a well-chosen assortment of celebs into “real people” No cosmetic surgery, no veneers, no L.A. stylists. The results are gratifying to those of us who must live our entire lives as is. I especially like Madonna, although I’m sure she would disagree with me. Don’t get me wrong I adore her, I’ve been a fan since the beginning, it’s just that in this shot she looks like one of my neighbors or the lady behind the counter at the Rite Aid drug store.  A real person, just another “slob on the bus” to quote Joan Osborne. I think the analogy is appropriate,since we have raised celebrity culture to the level of Gods and Goddesses.

You might like to listen while inspecting more of dave’s work  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZEO1Lug25s

The worlds most glamorous couple

The worlds most glamorous couple

Heres his link  http://www.artfido.com/blog/nyc-artist-shows-us-what-famous-celebrities-would-look-like-as-normal-people

Leave a Reply

